Молекулярная сложность

Органическая химия является наиболее востребованной областью современной науки для повышения качества жизни человека, сохранения здоровья, создания новых поколений лекарственных препаратов, в том числе для профилактики и лечения социально-значимых заболеваний. Большинство существующих в настоящее время промышленных процессов связано с получением и переработкой органических веществ. Именно органические молекулы составляют и будут составлять важнейшую основу...

читать далее ...

Увидеть невидимое


Какой жизнью живут молекулы и как проходят химические реакции? Изучение механизмов открывает фантастическую возможность найти ответы на эти интереснейшие вопросы. Комбинация трех аналитических методов - спектроскопии ЯМР, масс-спектрометрии и электронной микроскопии - дает ключ к механистическим исследованиям. Как будет выглядеть химия 21-го века? Сможем ли мы увидеть невидимое в мире молекул? В ответах на эти вопросы кроются настоящие фундаментальные открытия.

читать далее ...

3D-печать в химии


Технология трехмерной печати революционизирует целые отрасли современной науки и техники. С помощью 3D-печати становится доступным быстрое прототипирование, изготовление мастер-моделей, опытных экземпляров и даже некоторых модельных установок. В нашей лаборатории технология 3D-печати будет применяться в прорывном проекте, направленном на создание эффективных химических реакторов и микрореакторных систем. Компьютерное моделирование позволяет спроектировать ...

читать далее ...

Новая жизнь старых молекул

В последние годы ученые всего мира изучают протеомику, геномику, получают сложные белки, нуклеиновые кислоты, расшифровывают геномы целых организмов и проектируют субклеточные структуры. Увлечение этими важными и необходимыми для науки областями стало таким повсеместным, что невольно возникает вопрос: «Среди всего этого мегамолекулярного многообразия, есть ли в современной науке место для маленьких органических молекул?»

читать далее ...

Приглашенные лекции

Мы с удовольствием приглашаем наших коллег прочесть лекцию в Институте органической химии им. Н.Д.Зелинского РАН, Москва.

Приглашенные лекции:

November 02, 2017:
Kirill Titov,
Multifunctional Materials & Composites (MMC) Laboratory (Prof. Jin-Chong Tan group), Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK.

"Multifunctional Nanomaterials & Composites Lab: Engineering nano-material applications".

См. более подробную информацию ..

читать далее ...

Molecular Complexity

Organic chemistry is an area of modern science, which is in highest demand today, as it helps to improve the quality of human life and to design new generations of drugs including those to prevent and treat the socially important diseases. Most of the current industrial processes are based on the synthesis and processing of organic substances. Definitely, organic molecules are and will remain among the top priorities in the long-term development of chemical industry, including energy and fuel sectors.

more ...

Invisible Chemistry


How do molecules live and how do chemical reactions occur? Mechanistic studies open fantastic opportunity to find answers for these challenging questions. A combination of three analytic methods - NMR spectroscopy, Mass spectrometry and Electron microscopy - gives a powerful tool to gain insight into this fascinating area. How will chemistry of the 21st century look like? Will we discover complex phenomena that remain invisible today? It is a mechanistic research that will lead to real fundamental discoveries.

more ...

3D Printing in Chemistry

3D printing can significantly speed up the experimental chemical research, as it makes possible to manufacture even complex multi-component chemical equipment directly in the laboratory without a manufacturing delay. This applies both to the fundamental chemical research, as well as to research and engineering projects. We believe that this innovation can be a valuable tool in the creation of research equipment in chemical sciences.

more ...

New Life of Old Molecules

A joint project of scientists from St. Petersburg State University and Zelinsky Institute of Organic Chemistry investigated chemical applications of calcium carbide. The project advances the idea of diverse acetylene chemistry on the basis of carbide technology. Using the proposed approach, cheap and available carbide raw material has been effectively transformed into valuable products that are in demand in material science and organic synthesis.

more ...

Invited Lectures at ZIOC RAS

Our invited lecture:

November 02, 2017:
Kirill Titov,
Multifunctional Materials & Composites (MMC) Laboratory (Prof. Jin-Chong Tan group), Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK.

" Multifunctional Nanomaterials & Composites Lab: Engineering nano-material applications".

We cordially invite our colleagues to deliver scientific lectures at Zelinsky Institute of Organic Chemistry, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow.

See the detailed information ..

more ...